NRW-FORUM DÜSSELDORF

Overview – Views of China 15 May - 30 August 2015

Presented in the expansive exhibition halls of the NRW Forum is an overview of the exhibition CHINA 8, which is spread out across eight cities in the Rhine/Ruhr region. On view in the capital city of North Rhine-Westphalia are individual works by approximately 35 of the 120 artists participating in this inter-municipal exhibition project. Included are works from the fields of painting, sculpture, installation, object art, photography, video art, ink painting, and calligraphy. The exhibition in the NRW Forum is intended to serve as an entrée, an invitation to visitors to become better acquainted with the whole range of contemporary art in China presented at the eight other museums throughout the Rhine/Ruhr region.

CHINA 8 helps viewers experience the various approaches, dimensions, and special characteristics of the contemporary art scene of the Middle Kingdom – obviously only in extracts and by no means with an encyclopaedic approach. Those who visit the NRW Forum will find access to a small but intensive inside view. The exhibition is intended to inspire visitors to set out on a tour through the Ruhr region in order to encounter the artists and their works more intensively.

With works by:
Chen Wenbo, Chen Wenling (Düsseldorf Airport), Ding Yi, Han Feng, Hu Jieming, Huang Min, Huang Rui, Kum Chi Keung, Lam Tungpang, Leung Chi Wo, Li Luming, Liu Jianhua, Lv Shanchuan, Miao Xiaochun, Mou Huan, Nadim Abbas, Shang Yang, Shen Fan, Shi Hui, Song Kun, Su Xinping, Wang Dongling, Wang Gongxin, Wang Huangsheng, Wang Qingsong, Xu Bing, Xu Jiang, Xu Longsen, Yan Pei-Ming, Yu Hong, Yue Minjun, Zhang Ding, Zhang Enli, Zhang Fangbai, Zhang Huan, Zhang Lujiang, Zhang Xiaogang, Zhou Zixi
Su Xinping On the Run, 2010 © Su Xinping

Su Xinping
On the Run, 2010
© Su Xinping

Wang Qingsong Temple, 2013 © Wang Qingsong

Wang Qingsong
Temple, 2013
© Wang Qingsong

Contact

NRW-Forum Düsseldorf
Ehrenhof 2
40479 Düsseldorf

phone: +49 211-89 266 90
fax: +49 211-89 266 82
ed.mu1490271623rof-w1490271623rn@mu1490271623esum1490271623
www.nrw-forum.de

Opening hours
Tuesday–Sunday 11:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m.
Friday 11:00 a.m.–10:00 p.m.
Closed on Mondays

Entrance fees
Adults 6.00 €, concessions 3.50 €
Free for children under 6 years of age
CHINA 8 Combi-Ticket 18.00 €, concessions 10.00 €

NRW-FORUM DÜSSELDORF

Overview – Blicke auf China 15. Mai bis 30. August 2015

Das NRW-Forum Düsseldorf präsentiert in seinen weitläufigen Ausstellungsräumen einen Überblick der Ausstellung CHINA 8, die auf acht Städte an Rhein und Ruhr verteilt ist. Zu sehen sind in der nordrhein-westfälischen Landeshauptstadt einzelne Werke von rund 35 der insgesamt 120 an diesem städteübergreifenden Ausstellungsprojekt beteiligten Künstler. Vertreten sind dabei die Kunstsparten Malerei, Skulptur, Installation, Objektkunst, Fotografie, Video, Tuschemalerei und Kalligrafie. Die Ausstellung im NRW-Forum Düsseldorf versteht sich als Entrée, als Einladung an den Besucher, die ganze Bandbreite zeitgenössischer Kunst aus China an weiteren acht Orten an Rhein und Ruhr kennenzulernen.

CHINA 8 lässt den Betrachter die unterschiedlichen Ansätze, Dimensionen und Besonderheiten der aktuellen Kunstszene im Reich der Mitte erleben – natürlich nur auszugsweise und keinesfalls mit einem enzyklopädischen Ansatz. Wer ins NRW-Forum Düsseldorf kommt, dem öffnet sich die Tür zu einem kleinen, aber intensiven Einblick. Die Präsentation im NRW-Forum Düsseldorf macht Lust auf eine Rundreise durch das Ruhrgebiet, um den Künstlern und ihren Werken noch intensiver zu begegnen.

Mit Arbeiten von:
Chen Wenbo, Chen Wenling (Flughafen Düsseldorf), Ding Yi, Han Feng, Hu Jieming, Huang Min, Huang Rui, Kum Chi Keung, Lam Tungpang, Leung Chi Wo, Li Luming, Liu Jianhua, Lv Shanchuan, Miao Xiaochun, Mou Huan, Nadim Abbas, Shang Yang, Shen Fan, Shi Hui, Song Kun, Su Xinping, Wang Dongling, Wang Gongxin, Wang Huangsheng, Wang Qingsong, Xu Bing, Xu Jiang, Xu Longsen, Yan Pei-Ming, Yu Hong, Yue Minjun, Zhang Ding, Zhang Enli, Zhang Fangbai, Zhang Huan, Zhang Lujiang, Zhang Xiaogang, Zhou Zixi
Su Xinping On the Run, 2010 © Su Xinping

Su Xinping
On the Run, 2010
© Su Xinping

Wang Qingsong Temple, 2013 © Wang Qingsong

Wang Qingsong
Temple, 2013
© Wang Qingsong




Kontakt:

NRW-Forum Düsseldorf
Ehrenhof 2
40479 Düsseldorf

Tel.: +49 211-89 266 90
Fax: +49 211-89 266 82
ed.mu1490271449rof-w1490271449rn@mu1490271449esum1490271449
www.nrw-forum.de

Öffnungszeiten
Dienstag bis Sonntag 11–20 Uhr
Freitag 11–22 Uhr

Eintritt
Einzelpreis 6 €, ermäßigt 3,50 €
Kinder unter 6 Jahren Eintritt frei
CHINA 8 Kombi-Ticket 18 €, ermäßigt 10 €